Saint Vincent and the Grenadines elects on the national level a legislature every 5 years. The house of assembly has 21 members, 15 members elected for a five-year term in single seat constituencies. The island has a two-party system, which means that there are two dominant political parties.

It uses the parliamentary system in our electoral process. Parliamentary systems usually have a clear differentiation between the head of government and the head of state, with the head of government being the Prime Minister , and the head of state often being a figurehead, often a constitutional monarchy elected by the Parliament.

SVG Credit Analysis

Budget Address 2018

Energy Unit