The 64th Meeting of the Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS) Authority will continue on 12th April at the Beachcombers Hotel in Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, under the chairmanship of Prime Minister of Saint Kitts and Nevis, Dr., The Honourable, Timothy Harris.

The OECS Heads of Government will join the Director General and Commissioners to conclude discussions on Health Insurance, Strategic Options for Diplomatic Representation, Greater Participation of Non-independent Member States, Agriculture and Support Services (regional transport), The Blue Economy, and Climate Change and Sustainable Land Management.

The OECS is an international organisation dedicated to economic harmonisation and integration, protection of human and legal rights, and the encouragement of good governance among independent and non-independent countries in the Eastern Caribbean.

The Organisation came into being on 18th June 1981, when seven Eastern Caribbean countries signed a treaty agreeing to co-operate with each other, while promoting unity and solidarity among its members. The Treaty became known as the Treaty of Basseterre, so named in honour of the capital city of Saint Kitts and Nevis where it was signed.

The OECS currently has ten members spread across the Eastern Caribbean, comprising, The British Virgin Islands, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Montserrat, Dominica, Martinique, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines and Grenada.



Budget Address 2018

Carcip Project

Energy Unit