

THE AGENCY FOR PUBLIC INFORMATION

P.O Box 608, Kingstown, St Vincent and The Grenadines

Tel: (784) 456-1600, Fax (784) 456-2430

Email: apisvg2014@gmail.com

11/3/2024

ELEVEN JUSTICES OF THE PEACE ARE SWORN IN

Eleven Justices of the Peace were sworn in earlier today (Monday March 11, 2024) at the Government House. Each Justice of the Peace took their Oath of allegiance and Oath of Office.

Governor General of St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Her Excellency Dame Susan Dougan stated that she is pleased that the now Justices of the Peace have accepted this task as they are not only called to serve St. Vincent but "to serve the entire country".

The Governor General, while outlining the roles of a Justice of Peace, urged the newly appointed sworn- in Justices to take their roles seriously.

Her Excellency noted that based on her observations, she knows that they would serve their country well.

The eleven Justices of the Peace features a wide cross section of Vincentians from the mainland as well as the Grenadine Islands.

1.	Mrs. Jillian Premadona Alexander-Lewis	-	Canouan
2.	Mr. Terry Andre Ollivierre	-	Canouan
3.	Mr. Benjamin Eian Wilson	-	Union Island
4.	Ms. Glenice Maria Alexander	-	Union Island
5.	Mr. Naaman Ken James	-	Union Island
6.	Mrs. Anita Carolina Wilson	-	Mayreau
7.	Ms. Esrene Alithea Roache	-	Mayreau
8.	Mrs. Nellie Gwendolyn Clarke-Trent	-	Rockies
9.	Mr. Danroy Orlando Ballantyne	-	Cane End
10.	Ms. Jeshanah Dewris Davis	-	Georgetown
11.	Mr. Frederick Augustus Browne	-	New Grounds